Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited 翰森製藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3692)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL OF "LINEZOLID TABLETS"

The board of directors (the "Board") of Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited (the "Company" and together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") is pleased to announce that "linezolid tablets" (product name "Hengjie" (恒捷)), a new anti-infective drug developed by Jiangsu Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. (江蘇豪森藥業集團有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, has been granted drug registration approval by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China and obtained approval for marketing.

Hengjie was filed as a Category 4 new chemical drug and is considered to have passed the consistency evaluation. It is a drug indicated for the treatment of infection caused by methicillin-sensitive or -resistant positive bacteria. Linezolid is included in the "World Health Organization Model List of Essential Medicines (21st List, 2019)" and was recommended by the World Health Organization for the treatment of multidrug-resistant tuberculosis patients on longer regimens. The approval for marketing of Hengjie will provide a new treatment option to drug-resistant tuberculosis patients and bring convenience to such patients for their long-term drug use.

By Order of the Board **Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited Zhong Huijuan** *Chairlady* 

Hong Kong, December 20, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Zhong Huijuan as chairlady and executive director, Mr. Lyu Aifeng and Miss Sun Yuan as executive directors, Ms. Ma Cuifang as non-executive director, and Mr. Lin Guoqiang, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai and Ms. Yang Dongtao as independent non-executive directors.