Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited 翰森製藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 3692)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT

DRUG REGISTRATION APPROVAL OF "ALMONERTINIB MESYLATE TABLETS"

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that "almonertinib mesylate tablets" (product name "**Ameile**" (阿美樂®)), a Category 1 innovative drug developed by Jiangsu Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. (江蘇豪森藥業集團有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company, has been granted drug registration approval by the National Medical Products Administration of the People's Republic of China.

Ameile has obtained approval for marketing and become the first third-generation epidermal growth factor receptor ("EGFR") tyrosine kinase inhibitor ("EGFR-TKI") produced in China. Ameile irreversibly and selectively inhibits both EGFR-sensitive mutations and T790M resistant mutations. Ameile has demonstrated favourable efficacy and safety, in addition to its efficacy for patients with brain metastasis. Ameile is indicated for the treatment of patients with locally advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) with T790M mutation, who have progressed on or after EGFR-TKI therapy.

By Order of the Board **Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited Zhong Huijuan**Chairlady

Hong Kong, March 19, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Zhong Huijuan as chairlady and executive director, Mr. Lyu Aifeng and Miss Sun Yuan as executive directors, Ms. Ma Cuifang as non-executive director, and Mr. Lin Guoqiang, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai and Ms. Yang Dongtao as independent non-executive directors.